Article: FBLA State Qualifiers

FBLA State Qualifiers

FBLA State Qualifiers holding up their plaques

On Tuesday, December 18thAthens Area HS FBLA took 46 students to compete at the Region 27 FBLA Conference at Keystone College.  Of the 46 students, 34 kids took Top 3 Awards to qualify for State Competition at Hershey in April.

Third Place Awards go to Carter Jones, Introduction to Financial Math; Abby Gifeisman, Cyber Security; and the Hospitality Management team of Leah Reid and Matt Nowacoski. Second Place Awards go to Jesse Sumner, Business Communication; the Entrepreneurship team of Phoenix Jacobsen, Travis Reynard, and Lindsay Testen; the Global Business team of Keegan Rude, TJ Toscano, and Brady Smith; the MIS team of Zach Trasco and Noah Wright; the Sports and Entertainment Management team of Zach Anderson, Lucas Arnold, and David Sheftic; and the Banking and Financial Management team of Maisie Carroll, Brennan Grady, and Isabelle Menard.  First Place Awards go to Satchel Manchester, Political Science; Aaron Smith, Networking Concepts; Angie Hudock, Agribusiness; Makenna Galvin, Spreadsheet Applications; the Entrepreneurship team of Jack Barrett, Karter Rude, and Ryan Thompson; the Parliamentary Procedure team of Sophie Adams, Ankitha Pamula, Aaron Lane, Meghan McDuffee, and Lara Nasser; and the Sports and Entertainment Management team of Emma Adams, Rachel Hutchison, and Kaden Rude.

Print This Article
© 2020. Athens Area School District. All Rights Reserved.